• 77°

TRM softball to begin 2014 season Friday in own tourney

T.R. Miller’s Lady Tigers softball team will begin their 2014 season on Friday, Feb. 28, when they will host their annual TRM Invitational tournament. The tournament will also play Saturday, March 1.
The schedule for the Lady Tigers shows 19 varsity games with 10 game being scheduled to be played at home and nine on the road. Along with the TRM Invitational, the Lady Tigers will play in the McGill-Toolen Round Robin and the Escambia County Tournament at JDCC.
Bayside, W.S. Neal and Cottage Hill will be area games for the Lady Tigers this spring.
Here is the complete schedule for the 2014 softball season for the Lady Tigers of T.R. Miller:
• Friday, Feb. 28, TRM Invitational, Home, TBA
• Saturday, March 1, TRM Invitational, Home, TBA
• Tuesday, March 4, Greenville, Away, 4:30 p.m.
• Thursday, March 6, Hillcrest, Away, DH, 4 p.m.
• Friday, March 7, Monroe County, Home, DH, 4 p.m.
• Saturday, March 8, Thomasville JV Tournament, Away, TBA
• Tuesday, March 11, Flomaton, Away, 4 p.m.
• Thursday, March 13, W.S. Neal, Home, 4 p.m.
• Friday, March 14, Flomaton, Home, JV (DH), 4 p.m.
• Tuesday, March 18, J.U. Blacksher, Home, 4:30 p.m.
• Thursday, March 20, Cottage Hill, Away, 5 p.m.
• Friday, March 21, Leroy and Slocomb, Home, 4:30,6, 7:30 p.m.
• Saturday, March 22, TRM JV Tournament, Home, TBA
• Monday, March 31, Neal and J.U. Blacksher, Home, 4,5,6 p.m.
• Thursday, April 3, W.S. Neal, Away, 4 p.m.
• Saturday, April 5, McGill-Toolen Round Robin, Away, TBA
• Tuesday, April 8, Monroe County, Away, JV (DH), 4 p.m.
• Thursday, April 10, Cottage Hill, Home, 4 p.m.
• Friday, April 11, Escambia County Tournament, JDCC, TBA
• Saturday, April 12, Escambia County Tournament, JDCC, TBA
• Monday, April 14, Hillcrest, Home, JV (DH), 4 p.m.
• Tuesday, April 15, J.U. Blacksher, Away, 4:30 p.m.
• Thursday, April 17, Bayside, Away, DH, 5 p.m.
• Tuesday, April 22, Flomaton, Home, 4 p.m.
• Thursday, April 24, Greenville, Home, 4:30 p.m.
• Tuesday, April 29, Area Tournament, TBA, TBA
• Thursday, May 1, Area Tournament, TBA, TBA
• Friday, May 9, Regional Tournament, Gulf Shores, TBA
• Saturday, May 10, Regional Tournament, Gulf Shores, TBA
• May 15-17, State Tournament, Montgomery, TBA

About Adam Robinson

My name is Adam Robinson and I have been the Sports Editor of the Brewton Standard since September 2007. I cover all the local sports in the Brewton area. I am a 2007 graduate of Troy University with a degree in Print Journalism with a contract in Sports Information. I married Shari Lynn in June of 2007 and we welcomed our first child, Hatlee, in April of 2010.

email author More by Adam